English Council members 2024

The English Council comprises representatives of the regions in England and of the Young Liberals. The East of England is represented on the English Council by eighteen elected members and the regional chair (Lucy Nethsingha).

The English Council oversees the work of the Party in England, in particular matters relating to candidate approval, candidate selection and membership. Find out more at englishlibdems.org.uk/the-english-council.

The following members were elected in December 2023 to serve for the 2024 calendar year.

  1. Judith Bailey
  2. Simon Banks
  3. Peter Blackaller
  4. Peter Chivall
  5. John Field
  6. Susan Holland
  7. Nicholas Hollinghurst
  8. Zoe Hollowood
  9. Edmund Jankowski
  10. Tom Jordan
  11. Michael Kilpatrick
  12. Stephen Robinson
  13. Victor Scrivens
  14. Fiona Shreeve
  15. John Shreeve
  16. Emma Talbot
  17. William Tennison
  18. Jon Whitehouse

The following members were elected in December 2022 to serve for the 2023 calendar year.

  1. Peter Blackaller
  2. Simon Banks
  3. Dave Hodgson
  4. Susan Holland
  5. Nick Hollinghurst
  6. Zoe Hollowood
  7. Ian Horner
  8. Michael Kilpatrick
  9. Edmund Jankowski
  10. Stephen Robinson
  11. Victor Scrivens
  12. Emma Talbot
  13. William Tennison
  14. Adam Robertson
  15. John Shreeve
  16. Billy Thompson
  17. Rain Welham-Cobb
  18. Jon Whitehouse

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.