Executive Committee 2023-2024

Officers and ordinary members were elected in December 2022 to serve from January 2023 to December 2024


Head and shoulders picture of Lucy Nethsingha wearing green coat and woollen scarf

Chair – Lucy Nethsingha

Lucy chairs the Executive Committee. She is Leader of Cambridgeshire County Council and a former MEP and parliamentary candidate.

Sarah Cheung Johnson wearing yellow and black jumper

Vice-Chair – Sarah Cheung Johnson

Sarah chairs the Local Parties and Council Groups Committee. She is a member of Lib Dem Federal Council and chair of Chinese Liberal Democrats.

Head and shoulders portrait shot of Susan Holland wearing checked jacket

Susan Holland – Secretary

Susan is Secretary of East of England Liberal Democrats and Leader of Broadland Council

Head and shoulders shot of John Shreeve in blue jumper in front of computer screen

John Shreeve – Treasurer

John is Treasurer of East of England Liberal Democrats and a member of Federal Policy Committee

Lori Flawn in front of gold curtains wearing burgendy jumper and grey coat

Lori Flawn – Regional Candidates Chair

Lori is Regional Candidates Chair and represents the East of England on the English Candidates Committee

Ordinary members

  • Sean Bennett (elected by Young Liberals)
  • Peter Blackaller
  • Clare Delderfield
  • Dave Hodgson
  • Nick Hollinghurst
  • Tom Jordan (elected by Young Liberals)
  • Sarah Nelmes
  • Stephen Robinson
  • Ian Sollom (also Chair, Campaigns Committee)
  • William Tennison
  • Chris White (elected by principal local authority councillors)
  • Graham Whiting

Members ex officio (chairs of committee)

  • Simon Banks (Chair, Development and Membership Engagement Committee)
  • James Sandbach (Chair, Policy Committee)
  • Victor Scrivens (Chair, Conference Committee)
  • Ian Sollom (Chair, Campaigns Committee)

Members ex officio (chairs of county co-ordinating committees)

  • Christian Hogg (Acting Chair, Cambridgeshire County Co-ordinating Committee)
  • Kieron Franks (Chair, Essex County Co-ordinating Committee)
  • David Davies (Chair, Hertfordshire County Co-ordinating Committee)
  • Maurice Leeke (Chair, Norfolk County Co-ordinating Committee)
  • John Shreeve (Chair, Suffolk County Co-ordinating Committee)

There are currently two ordinary member vacancies which will be filled by the Executive in accordance with section 4.7 of the regional constitution. if you are interested in being considered please email contact@eastlibdems.org.uk

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.